ACV, Coconut Oil, gluten free diet, Kefir, Molasses, paleo diet, Recipes

My Goal is to Change My Health

My goal is to change my health.

I have told people many times that I’m gluten free and eat a gluten free diet.  Almost every person responds by saying that they have thought about doing it themselves, but just didn’t think that they could go through with it.  And I always answer, “You have to have the right motivation.”  If you don’t, you will not keep the diet.  My motivation has been an allergic reaction to gluten, not life-threatening, mind you.  But enough to make me feel like crap for a week or two.

That was in the past.  I now have a new motivation.  Yes, I can hear you now, “What can be worse than a gluten free lifestyle?”  Hahaha.  You would ask that wouldn’t you?  That is what this blog is all about.  My health (or lack thereof) and my journey to naturally heal my body.  I want to take you with me as I experiment with a lifestyle and diet change.  I have already seen huge results by changing to a gluten free diet.  Now I want to venture even closer to the paleo diet–meaning strictly meats, veggies and fruits, no sugar, no processed foods–and I want to limit my dairy intake as well.  I also want to try some natural supplements, like ACV (Apple Cider Vinegar), Molasses, Coconut Oil and Kefir.  Every week I will document my health for you and also share a new recipe.  I have found it very hard to find a collection of recipes that are gluten free/paleo that are easy and contain simple ingredients (who has the money to buy every single gluten free flour anyway?).  Please feel free to comment and share your experiences as well.  I would love to hear your thoughts!

Me and my son
Me and my son
Leave a Reply

