Uncategorized

Day 14 Week 3

I hate to say it, but there was quite a bit of cheating this week!  Me and my husband had a rare opportunity to go to the movies for a date and we shared a large bucket of popcorn . . . yeah, we both really regretted it afterwards.  But it was sooo good!  (Note to self: corn products may need to be temporarily avoided).  I also hosted a girls’ night with some friends and had some alcohol and pie (without the crust of course).  That didn’t seem to bother me nearly as much as the popcorn.  I could tell from the popcorn that it made me queasy, foggy-minded and achey.

So here I am for this week:

Week 3
Week 3

Progress seems really slow, but it is happening: Weight 148.0 lbs, Waist 40″, Bust 35.5″.  Other than the cheating, stress management seems to be my biggest challenge this week.  At the beginning of the week, I couldn’t understand why I was so bloated again.  Now I can tell that it is stress that is taking a huge toll on my body (I know from the past that my body doesn’t handle stress well) but this is the first time that I can feel myself bloating up when I start focusing on stressful situations.  I’ll have to work on that.

One big improvement for me, I trimmed my fingernails this past week and they weren’t nearly as soft or brittle as they had been for the past couple of months.  There was a nice “click” sound to almost each nail.  Until this past week I was also beginning to notice that my hands weren’t as dry but I think with the stress and forgetting to take some supplements at night have probably hindered that improvement.  And I also only missed one day of exercise due to staying up late as opposed to two last week.  Maybe I won’t miss any this week 😉

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

