Uncategorized

Day 21 Week 4

This week seems to have been a big breakthrough for me!  I’m not sure why but it seems like all of a sudden my bloating has subsided.  For the first time in a couple of months I can now fit into regular, zip-up pants!  Woohoo!  It feels so good when you can quit wearing maternity pants (especially when you’re not pregnant) and fit back into jeans again!  For it to have been only 4 weeks, this has been a very quick turn around for my body.  I definitely want to keep an eye on it and make sure I’m not going to lose too much too quickly.  I have already lost 8lbs from my heaviest weight this last episode from 154lbs.  Wow!

IMG_1511

Measurements for this week: Weight 146.2lbs, Waist 39.5″ and Bust 35″.  I just can’t get over how quickly this is happening, I wasn’t expecting that!  This week I have done better to manage my stress.  I’ve taken time to just relax and journal.  I also want to buy a cross-stitching project because that always seems to help me de-stress.  I noticed this week that I’m still experiencing some hormonal imbalances.  I dealt with some pretty bad mood swings when I started my period this week.  That is not normal for me.  So, I guess I still have some more work cut out for me with that.  I was able to exercise 4 out of 5 days this week.  I know that will only be my maximum again for next week because I will be going on vacation for the long weekend.  I did finally start to run.  I’m also surprised at how easy it has been for me to start running.  Usually I feel like I’m hitting a brick wall for a couple of weeks until I get back in the groove.  But not so much the case this time.  If what they say is true, that bone broth and maybe some of the other things I’m taking helps out with joints and inflammation, I’m beginning to believe it.  I hope this has been encouraging for you!  It certainly has been for me!

Leave a Reply

