Uncategorized

Day 35 Week 6

It was nice to be able to get back to my normal routine, but this week had been a little bit more challenging for me.  After my vacation, I didn’t have time to prep for the next week like I usually did so I didn’t have any broth this week which I could have seriously used!  I think I have finally overcome my yeast infection.  FINALLY!  It kept coming back despite all the over-the-counter treatments and probiotics I was taking.  So I gave in and called my doctor who ordered me a one-pill anti-fungal.  I didn’t want to do that, but this had gone on long enough (almost four weeks).  And I guess that finally did it, along with rest and less stress during my vacation.  I also started getting an earache this week.  Unfortunately, because of where I live, this happens a lot more frequently than I care to admit.  I usually get at least one or two ear infections a year.  Not fun at all.  So I was really worried that I was starting to get another infection which would mean more antibiotics which would mean another yeast infection…and I just got over this one!!!  So I made a serious effort to just rest and get to bed early (or at least on time) all week long, take some more vitamin C to help boost my immune system, and skip exercising and let myself sleep in to get as much rest as possible.  I felt like I was not contributing at all the entire week.  But it was worth it.  By the end of the week most of the pain and pressure had gone.  It only returns when I’m changing altitudes (which happens everyday when I go to work–I live in a very mountainous region) or eating a lot of dairy.  Just so you know, this is the first time EVER since I have moved here that an earache did not turn into an ear infection.  So excited about that!

IMG_1547

So here is Day 35 Week 6!  My weight is back to where it was before vacation: 146.6 lbs, Waist 39″ and Bust 34″.  I am still so amazed at how much bloating and weight processed foods cause for me, and how much of a difference it makes when I don’t eat them.  I’m still hoping that in a couple more months my digestion tract will be able to heal itself and I can go back to eating things like gluten free flour and pasta again.  But I’m not sure if that will ever happen or if I will always have to avoid them to keep the bloating down.  Potatoes seem to be safe for me, I’ve been able to eat potato chips with very little to no issues at all.  I think only potato chips and fries are the only things I’ve really cheated on this week.  That’s about all I can think of to share with you this time.  Until next week!

Leave a Reply

