Uncategorized

Day 49 Week 8

I’m so sorry that this is so late.  This has been a difficult couple of weeks and very stressful.  But, as for my health, it has also been very exciting.  I find it ironic that my last post I was hopeful that my next period would be much better than my previous ones, because this week I had my period.  The only emotions I had this week was apathy, no depression or anger or crazy mood swings from sky high to abysmal lows.  This is so encouraging for me!  I feel like there is a light at the end of the tunnel!  I think I would like to continue my supplements for my hormones for a full three months before I start regularly drinking coffee again.  I have to admit that I have really struggled to continue taking the coconut oil and molasses this week.  Ever since I found out that almond milk bothered me, I have had a hard time finding a substitute that I look forward to.  The reason I’ve been avoiding regular milk is it causes congestion for me and being in such high altitude increases my ear aches and infections.  Another substitute I tried this week is rice milk.  I found it extremely sweet, too sweet for my taste when its plain.  One thing I’ve noticed since cutting out a lot of sugar and processed foods is that I do not crave or like extremely sweet foods anymore.  I still like ice cream and chocolate, but nothing that is artificially sweetened.

IMG_1620

Day 49 Week 8: 144.2 lbs, waist 38.5″ and bust 34″.  I am amazed that even though I’m cheating a little bit with ice cream I’m still staying the same size and even losing more weight.  I have noticed more vitality, more energy and more level emotions.  I’m so pleased with my health at this point.  I can’t wait for my gut to keep improving as well.

Leave a Reply

