Healthy Lifestyle

Day 63 Week 10

Can I just say, I look FABULOUS this week!  I’m slowly creeping back into my pre-pregnancy clothes and even my pre-cyst clothes.  I have to keep reminding myself that the whole reason I started this diet wasn’t to lose weight, but to become healthy and to heal my body.  But it’s oh so exciting!  I’ve also started slacking on being so strict with what I cannot eat.  To be honest, I’ve lost my motivation…but maybe that’s a good thing.  I’ve been able to figure out what my big offenders are so I’ve been able to relax with what I eat.  Once in a while I’ll have sugar or potato chips.  But I don’t bloat up like a balloon every day now.  It’s nice to start enjoying food again.

IMG_1654

Day 63 Week 10 – Weight 142.6 lbs, Waist 38″, Bust 33.5″.  I’m so excited about how I look and feel!  I have been so amazed at what a difference it can make when you clean up your diet and eliminate your personal digestive offenders.  Also, the more I read the more I’m convinced that your health is tied directly to your gut.  Whenever the bacteria in your gut is thrown out of whack, so is the rest of your body.  It effects your skin, your hormones, your digestion, allergies, everything.  I wish I knew this earlier in life!

Leave a comment